Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
It's a relief that it's done.  But the builder was really very good.  I have some construction experience and I would put together a snagging list from time to time, only to find that the boys had already fixed most of them already.

Job came in in good time and a touch under budget.  We did use up the contingency, but that was all work agreed beforehand and not due to claims for "unforeseen events".  Overall not as stressful as expected.   We ad scaffold up and a new roof in five weeks, then the garage replacement and the somewhat unexpected need for a new flat roof, not just a re-felting.

No plans to do any more work like this anytime soon, but I'd been happy to use these guys again. :)
Portaloo gone.  Job done!!

Waved the builders off this afternoon!! :)

Time for a glass of something :D

Congratulations :-)

We have a water tight roof (membrane) with 3 rows of tiles at top and 3 columns around both hips
Facia and soffits on too.

Capping tiles due on Monday and in fill the rest of the roof tiles.
Portaloo gone.  Job done!!

Waved the builders off this afternoon!! :)

Time for a glass of something :D
Classic Saab 9-5 (MY 1998-2010) / Re: Misfire - cold start
« Last post by carrera on 21 February 2019, 11:35:12 PM »
Forte fuel treatment is decent stuff............ branded is probably better than repackaged OEM distributor with a badge tax.
Well this morning I was surprised to feel heat coming from the vents when the climate was set to 25 deg C. I toggled through the SiD to find the outside temp display working again and showing 10 degrees!!!

Don't you just love intermittent faults!!!

When I put the car in to have the chain tensioners looked at I might just get them to look at some of this silly sort of stuff as well.!!!
Building Control e-mailed the Completion Certificate to me this afternoon.  :)

The whole job is now complete inside and the house handed back to us!